Happiness.

In honor of a new chapter of my life, starting a new blog (on a new platform) seemed in order.  If you want to revisit old musings: see kelliejoywrites.blogspot.com

Over the weekend, I said goodbye to several families that have been a huge part of my life for the last nearly 5 years.  I take that back – I said “Until we meet again.” My dear piano students had their last recital and as hard as it was to let them and the comfort of that job go…it will be better for all of us in the end.  I’m not sure I will know what to do with myself with only one job.  I get to be a real person now?  Free time?  What??   Hopefully writing.  More focus on happiness?  Certainly.

Enter: The Sac Happiness Project

“Almost everything can be taken from a person, but for the last of the human freedoms – to choose one’s attitude in any given set of circumstances, to choose one’s own way” – Victor Frankl

Thanks to many wonderful friends and one in particular, this year has given me the amazing perspective to choose happiness and positivity. Over all else.

So what can you expect from this blog?

Happiness.

Duh, right?

But I mean it – Happiness in all forms: Music, Quotes, Books, Movies, TV, Quirky Anecdotes, Recipes, Events, Concerts, Food, Photos, Etsy, Crafts , lots of Sacramento local flavor – and more.

And I hope that although these words are my own, and my experiences are certainly my own…that you can find something to relate to, something to smile about or something to love as you peruse, follow or stumble upon my journey.

“Don’t fear the long road, cause on the long road, you’ve got a long time to sing a simple song.” – Michael Franti

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happiness.

  1. Sarah says:

    Love this!!! Can’t wait to read more!

Thoughts? Leave a Reply

