Where I’ve Been

You may have wondered why I disappeared off the blogosphere for a while.  (Or not. 🙂)

There are multiple reasons, number one being that there just isn’t enough time in the day.  I know – biggest cliché in the world.  But sometimes, I really do feel that way.  If there was just one more day in the week, I could get so much more done!

Anyway, lack of time aside – I am also now a contributing writer to Girls on the Grid.  Yay!  I love the Sacramento local vibe over there and am happy to join the crew. See a recent article about Zumba in Sac here.  Look for a few future travel posts in the works as well as one about SactoMofo4!

Another reason for my absence is my complete obsession with addiction to planning.  Planning everything– to the point that I occasionally set myself up for failure/disappointment. 

It’s a problem.  

But alas, it’s who I am.  So of course I have stickie notes and scraps scattered all over my desk and tucked into notebooks about all of these IDEAS I have for the blog.  Fabulous ideas, mind you.  But the lack of time to follow through on them has proven tricky.

During this little hiatus, I’ve also had some time to read some GREAT books.  I started “The Happiness Project” by Gretchin Rubin back in January  – but the Hunger Games series kind of took over my reading capacities in February/March.  I have started reading “The Happiness Advantage: Seven Principles of Positive Psychology that Fuel Success and Performance at Work” by Shawn Achor for work.  I’m about a ¼ of the way through and I LOVE it.  I also just picked up “How Full is Your Bucket” by Tom Rath at the library.  I know, it sounds like Happiness overload – but it is awesome, and I promise to have so many great things to share with you as a culmination of these great reads! 

That being said, they have already got me thinking about a lot of changes I can make to my happiness and reminded me the reasons why I began this blog and titled it the way that I did.  I’m here to share happiness with you – and hopefully share tips or inspiration for bringing that happiness into your own life.  And I believe the only way to do that, is to post when something really strikes a heartstring for me.  Not in some formulaic way, but in sporadic bursts of happiness and good things to share.

So what I can promise you – at least in the foreseeable future:

  • Some informative and inspiring posts about happiness and happiness theories …occasionally  with a local spin.
  • Things that make ME happy that will hopefully inspire you to create your own happiness.
  • Things I am doing or changing in my life to help influence my own happiness.
  • Links to other posts of similarly awesome happiness driven content. 🙂
  • That sometimes I will post 5 times a week, and sometimes I will post 5 times a month.  Because holding myself to some crazy blogging schedule defeats the purpose for me.
Hopefully we can all live with that.  More soon!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts? Leave a Reply

